Wednesday, November 4, 2009

Swallow The Sun - New Moon
Country - Finland
Genre - Melodic Doom/Death Metal
Year - 2009

Tracklist :
  1. These Woods Breathe Evil
  2. Falling World
  3. Sleepless Swans
  4. ...And Heavens Cried Blood
  5. Lights On The Lake (Horror Part III)
  6. New Moon
  7. Servant Of Sorrow
  8. Weight Of The Dead

Its been almost 2 years since Swallow The Sun released a full-length album and with the new album they've come out pretty strong.They consider their new album to be their most progressive and depressive material up till now.
The album was recorded at Fascination Street studios in Örebro, Sweden with Jens Bogren, who has previously worked with such acts as KATATONIA, OPETH, PARADISE LOST and AMON AMARTH. Kai Hahto (WINTERSUN, ex-ROTTEN SOUND) has been recruited to play drums on the album following the recent departure of longtime skinsman Pasi Pasanen.